John Booth, Director and Chairman 

Mr. Booth is the non-executive Chairman of the Board and is a member of the Audit, Compensation and Nominating & Governance Committees. Mr. Booth is a qualified lawyer (Ontario, NY & DC) and has worked as an investment banker, broker and fund manager in the international capital markets for more than 25 years at firms including Merrill Lynch International, ICAP, CEDEF, ABN AMRO Bank, the World Bank and Climate Change Capital. Mr. Booth is a Non-Executive Director and Co-Founder of Midpoint Holdings Ltd., an online peer to peer Foreign Exchange matching service. From 2004 until 2012 he was a partner with JAS Financial Products LLP, a U.K.-based alternative asset manager. Mr. Booth holds a BSc. (Hons) in Biology and Environmental Science from the University of Guelph, LLB & JD from the joint international law program at the Universities of Windsor and Detroit and LLM in International Finance, Tax and Environmental Law from Kings College, University of London. Mr. Booth currently resides in London, U.K.

Marc Henderson, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director

Mr. Henderson has been President, Chief Executive Officer of Laramide Resources Ltd. since May 1995. Mr. Henderson has more than 20 years of experience as an executive officer at public junior mining companies. He is past President of Aquiline Resources Inc. (1998-2009), which was developing the world-class Navidad silver project in Argentina and was acquired by Pan American Silver in January 2010. He is also Past President of MineFinders (1987 to 1994), responsible for acquiring the Delores property (Mexico), which is now in production and contains in excess of 2.0 million ounces of gold and 160 million ounces of silver. Mr. Henderson is a Chartered Financial Analyst. He holds an economics degree from the University of Colorado.

Scott Patterson, Director

Mr. Patterson joined FirstService Corporation in February 1995 and has held several senior positions before being appointing to his current role of President and CEO. Mr. Patterson was formerly an investment banker at Loewen, Ondaatje, McCutheon Ltd., and prior to that he was at Bankers Trust. Mr. Patterson is a Chartered Accountant and began his career at PricewaterhouseCoopers. Scott joined the Board of Laramide in 1995.

Paul Wilkens, Director

Mr. Wilkens holds an MBA from the University of Rochester and a Master of Science in Nuclear Engineering. Paul brings to the Company over 30 years’ experience with Rochester Gas and Electric (RG&E), where he served as President as well as in several other senior positions during his tenure. While at RG&E, Paul provided direction and leadership to the company’s electric generation, including the RE Ginna and Nine Mile 2 nuclear power plants. While under his leadership, Ginna received commendations from the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for its engineering organization and from the Institute of Nuclear Power Operations for top performance.



Board Committees


Audit Committee

Scott Patterson - Chair      John Booth         Paul Wilkens

Each of the Committee members is considered an independent director. The Audit Committee operates under the guidelines established by Multilateral instrument 52-110 – Audit Committee. In addition to carrying out its statutory legal responsibilities (including review of the Company’s annual financial statements), the Audit Committee reviews accounting policies and issues and all financial reporting, including interim financial statements and management’s discussion and analysis in the Company’s Annual Report. The Audit Committee meets with the Company’s external auditors (with and without management) and with members of management at least once a year to assist it in the effective discharge of its duties. The Audit Committee also recommends to the Board the firm to be appointed as the Company’s auditors and the terms of their remuneration.


Compensation Committee

Paul Wilkens - Chair          John Booth       Scott Patterson     

Each of the Committee members is considered an independent director. The Compensation Committee was established to assist the Board in settling compensation of directors and senior executives, and developing and submitting to the Board recommendations with regard to other employee benefits. The Compensation Committee reviews on an annual basis the adequacy and form of compensation of the senior executives and directors to ensure that such compensation reflects the responsibilities, time commitment and risk involved in being an effective executive officer or director, as applicable.


Nominating and Governance Committee

Paul Wilkens - Chair          John Booth       Scott Patterson     

Each of the Committee members is considered an independent director. The role of the nominating and governance committee is to identify individuals qualified to become Board members and to recommend to the Board proposed nominees for Board membership. The nominating and governance committee also recommends to the Board which directors should serve on each standing committee and to oversee the corporate governance policies and practices of the Company.